The Wolfson Foundation has a number of expert panels that consider applications, grouped within three main themes, and advise Trustees. The panels are comprised of Trustees with an interest or expertise in the field, and non Trustees with relevant expertise. Current panel membership is detailed below.

Science and Medicine Panel (with overall responsibility for health and disability)

Sir Eric Ash CBE FRS FREng
Professor Sir Michael Pepper FRS FREng
Professor Sir Mark Pepys MD FRCP FRS
Hon Mrs Laura Wolfson Townsley
Lord Turnberg MD FRCP (Chairman)
Professor Sir Peter Ratcliffe FRS
Professor Dame Jean Thomas DBE FMedSci FRS

Health and Disability advisory group

Gilly Crosby
Gillian Morbey OBE
Paul Farmer CBE
Roger Jefcoate CBE DL
Dr Ros Taylor MBE

Arts and Humanities Panel

Dame Lynne Brindley DBE FRSA FBA
Professor Sir David Cannadine FBA FSA FRSL (Chairman)
Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll DBE FRSA
Professor Dame Hermione Lee DBE FRSL FBA
Rebecca Marks 
Hon Mrs Laura Wolfson Townsley

Schools Panel

Tim Andrew
Sir Eric Ash CBE FRS FREng
Dr Yvonne Burne OBE
Hon Mrs Deborah Wolfson Davis (Chairman)
Jon Gabitass
Rebecca Marks
Daniel Peltz OBE
Diana Rose
Charles Wolfson Townsley
Kate Griffin