Wolfson History Prize (2011)

Wolfson History Prize (2011)

May 2012

The winners of the Wolfson History Prizes in 2011, awarded at a reception and dinner on 8 May 2012, were:

Mrs Susie Harries for Nikolaus Pevsner: The Life (Chatto & Windus)
Professor Alexandra Walsham for The Reformation of the Landscape (Oxford University Press)

The winners received £25,000 each.

The judges were Sir Keith Thomas FBA (Chairman), Professor Sir David Cannadine FBA FSA FRSL, Professor Richard Evans FBA, and Professor Julia Smith FRSE.

The Wolfson History Prize, established in 1972, is awarded annually to promote and encourage standards of excellence in the writing of history for the general reading public. More information is available here.